The countdown has begun

Oh boy.  Wow…umm…  It was a good week.  Winding down the school year.  3 weeks to ago.  Teacher Appreciation Week this week…and we are getting fed every day!  Last few IEP meetings are almost complete.  Ready for Summer Break.

Thursday night was the rescheduled Foo Fighters concert.  Amazing as always!!!  If I could see one band in concert for the rest of my life, they’d would be that band.  So fun, play with the crowd, awesome to hear live…can’t wait for the next time they’re in town.

Helped “Sis” with a baby shower she was throwing for a friend this weekend, who I have gotten to know and hang out with over the past few years.  We have our system down pat for getting set up and taking everything down.  Her friend was so happy and loved when “Sis” did.  If she could, I know “Sis” would stop teaching and be a party planner.  She loves doing stuff like this and she’s pretty good at it too.

Sebastian…We saw each other 4 times this week.  Went walking Tuesday, dinner Wednesday, and he came to my house Friday and Saturday.  There is no doubt we have chemistry and are attracted to one another.  We talk pretty much every day.  And I’ve very much enjoyed getting to know him and spending time with him.  And we’re both looking forward to my Summer Break since I won’t have a set bedtime for several weeks.

It’s so different from a year ago and what happened with Damon.  He treats me so well and doesn’t try to push me into things I’m not ready for.  He doesn’t force his presence into me.  It’s equal…he gives me the opportunity to take control of the moment.

For the longest time, I didn’t think I’d come across someone who would just let things happen as they may between us.  There’s an ease and a spontaneity and a bit of passion that’s growing.  I’m just taking it one day at a time…

…athough, Saturday is going to be interesting because Sebastian was invited to join to new campaign Willa and Damon are putting together.  He’s not showing up until after work and he already told me he will kiss me on the head…but I may ask for kiss back.  Can’t wait to see the looks on their faces and for them to ask a million questions.  Sebastian and I are going to have a bit of fun with this.

Ocean waterfall

CiCi

Leave a comment