Let’s see where this goes.

So…date with Sebastian on Tuesday went well….very well.  Good conversation at dinner that stretched into the parking lot.  And something happened that has never happened on a first date…he kissed me.  Actually, he kissed me twice.

Turns out he’s a couple of years younger than me.  Served six years in the military.  Mom passed away about 8 years ago.  Has a brother.

We’ve been talking…well, texting…pretty much every day.  Just basic stuff like how our days were and what we’re up to that night.  We’re texting yesterday and he asked what I was up to today.  Nothing really, but was planning to take a walk at some point.

Texting today and he asked if I had plans, to which I told him I didn’t.  So he asked if I wanted to get food and go to a place he frequents.  Said yes, and it was another good night…and yes, there was a bit more kissing involved before we parted ways.

So two dates…that hasn’t happen in a LONG time, let alone in one week.  And we’re already talking about making plan during the week.

Who would have that two weeks ago that it’d be happenstance we’d run into Sebastian and Willa would invite him over, I’d get “insulted” then go on a couple of dates with him?  Maybe God and the Universe moved our pieces together so we could across paths again.  I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason.  So we’ll just to see where this goes.

Ocean Sunrays

CiCi

Leave a comment